DONATE TODAY
To Increase Patient Access
End Brain Cancer Mobile App to download your number one tool for navigating this disease.

March 9, 2023

March 2023 Support Group Events

EBCI Would Like to Connect You to ...

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation logo

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation has developed a series of Support Group Events in the month of March to address the needs of various patients, family members, and caregivers. Support Groups are a wonderful way to find not only support, but also, get questions answered, genuine understanding, and much, much more.


March 8th, 2023
8PM ET/5PM PT 

PARENTS OF YOUNG SURVIVORS SUPPORT GROUP

This is a group for parents whose children are 13 and younger at all stages of treatment and survivorship.


March 14th, 2023
7PM ET/4PM PT 

COLLEGE SUPPORT GROUP

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation invites you to our monthly college chat! This month will feature discussions led by college disability staff, Kaitlin Anderle, MSW, Director of Student Disability Service of Marywood University and Kristen Ricardo, Assistant Director of Student Success Center & the Office for Students with Disabilities of Misericordia University, on requesting accommodations, making use of accommodations, and advocating for yourself in the college setting.


March 14th, 2023
7PM ET/4PM PT  

PARENTS OF TEEN SURVIVORS

This is a group for parents of teen survivors ages 13-17 at all stages of treatment and survivorship.


March 15th, 2023
8:30PM ET
5:30PM PT 

DIPG/DMG CAREGIVERS SUPPORT GROUP

This group is for parents and caregivers whose children have been diagnosed with DIPG or DMG.


March 15th, 2023
6:30 PM ET

 

STEPPING FORWARD (ages 18+),
Now in Collaboration with Life After High School! 

This group has expanded to young adult survivors across the U.S., and has merged with our Life After High School group! Our goal is to build friendships and provide meaningful tools and information for life during and after high school and beyond, including career advice, advocacy, and support, all while having fun!


March 15th, 2023
9PM ET/6PM PT

  

BEREAVED CAREGIVERS SUPPORT GROUP

This is an online group for all bereaved parents. Please join our Bereavement Facebook Group to participate. 


March 22nd, 2023
8PM ET/5PM PT

  

PARENTS OF YOUNG ADULT SURVIVORS

This is a group for parents of young adult survivors ages 18+ at all stages of treatment and survivorship. 


March 22nd, 2023
7PM ET/4PM PT

  

TEEN GROUP (ages 13-18)

Join other teenagers to make new friends, have fun, talk about life as a teenager and share experiences and tips with others who've had a brain tumor.


March 27th, 2023
9PM ET/6PM PT 

  

DIPG/DMG BEREAVED CAREGIVERS GROUP

This group, in collaboration with the Marc Jr. Foundation, is for parents and caregivers who have lost a child to a  DIPG or DMG brain tumor. Contact Jessica Elder at jelder@cbtf.org for more information. 


April 1st, 2023
11:30PM ET
8:30PM PT

 

  

SIBLING GROUP

This group is for siblings (ages 15 and younger) of brain tumor survivors looking to connect with one another.

"Cancer is such a frightening and emotional roller coaster. It's a ride we all want to get off! My best advice is, find the 'glue' that will hold you together - whether it's religion, family, friends, music, yoga, a hobby or a cancer support group. Even our pets can be amazing healers. Be patient and don't give up. Trust me when I say you will come out changed and stronger on the other end of this."

~ Brenda Jones

ENDBRAINCANCER INITIATIVE | CHRIS ELLIOTT FUND

Enhancing patient outcomes by expanding FDA-approved treatment modalities and fueling research in the pharma/bio/life sciences, device & diagnostic industries and by closing the existing GAP from initial diagnosis to IMMEDIATE AND EXPANDED ACCESS to specialists, researchers, advanced & innovative treatments, clinical trials and critical care with the ultimate goal of improving patient outcomes through updating and improving WHO & NCCN Guidelines and clinical practices related to Standard of Care for brain cancer patients.

TAX ID:26-2185614
DONATE
corporate partners
upcoming events
resources
About us
envelopephonemap-markerpointer-right
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram