To Increase Patient Access
End Brain Cancer Mobile App to download your number one tool for navigating this disease.




Each May, for the past 11 years, the EndBrainCancer Initiative, in Partnership with Novocure, has presented the HOPE award to many brain cancer patients who deeply inspire us with their courage and story. We established this award to highlight exceptional people who have done exceptional things during their brain cancer journey all while inspiring others. 
Watch the 2024 HOPE Award presentation
Thank You to our Presenting Sponsor for this Inspiring Event!

Read about some of our amazing previous National HOPE Award winners...

May 21, 2024
Announcing 2024’s National HOPE Award Recipient

We are proud to present the 2024 National HOPE Award to Patrick "Paddy" O'Donnell!

Read More
June 22, 2023
2023 Hope Award Runner Up

Jennifer Ortiz Is the 1st runner-up recipient of the 2023 EBCI National HOPE Award.

Read More
May 19, 2023
2023 Hope Award Winner

The End Brain Cancer Initiative is pleased to announce that Alyssa Gohra is the 2023 National HOPE Award winner.

Read More
May 19, 2022
2022 Hope Award Winner

The 2022 National Hope Award was given to Fran Noonan. She shares with us her story of courage and hope.

Read More
May 26, 2021
2021 Hope Award Winner

Dr. H. Bruce Rinker, forest ecologist, science educator, and an explorer received the 2021 National Hope Award.

Read More
May 30, 2020
2020 Hope Award Winner

This year, we are honored to feature Mikayla Neufeld and her "miracle" story for the 2020 National Hope Award.

Read More
May 16, 2019
2019 HOPE Award Winner

Kristen McQueen was selected for the 2019 National Hope Award in part due to her work with Camp "Mak-A-Dream" where she mentors children facing cancer in themselves or a family member.

Read More
May 30, 2018
2018 Hope Award Winner

Ken Whitley was presented with the 2018 National Hope Award.

Read More

Previous Award Winners

  • Kevin Manderscheid – 2017 HOPE Award Winner
  • Stephanie Lipscomb – 2016 HOPE Award Winner
  • Dr. Charles Cobb – 2015 HOPE Award Winner
  • Susan Kellner – 2015 INSPIRATION Award Winner
  • Megan L. Patton – 2014 HOPE Award Winner
  • David Heyting and Holly Zimmerman – 2013 HOPE Award Co-Winners
  • Kathi Geortzen – 2013 INSPIRATION Award Winner

Additional Sponsors for this Event...


Enhancing patient outcomes by expanding FDA-approved treatment modalities and fueling research in the pharma/bio/life sciences, device & diagnostic industries and by closing the existing GAP from initial diagnosis to IMMEDIATE AND EXPANDED ACCESS to specialists, researchers, advanced & innovative treatments, clinical trials and critical care with the ultimate goal of improving patient outcomes through updating and improving WHO & NCCN Guidelines and clinical practices related to Standard of Care for brain cancer patients.

TAX ID:26-2185614
corporate partners
upcoming events
About us
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram